Welcome to Geeknots

Pinterest changed my life! Anyone else out there feel the same way? I know some people feel like Pinterest is there to make you feel bad about yourself, but I love it. I LOVE IT! I love getting great ideas from people who are so talented! It inspires me! A few years ago, I found on Pinterest some free embroidery nursery rhyme patterns. I would direct you to the site but it is not there anymore. It was from Homeberries.com (last time I checked, it had been taken over by evil malware robots). I was pregnant and sick and needing something to do and decided ambitiously that I was going to make a quilt from these nursery rhyme patterns. It was my first quilt … so my mother in law did most of the piecing. I love it. It hangs in my daughter’s room.

20160609_174552 (2)

Not bad huh?

Some might even say it is cute?

20160609_174340 (2)

I loved working on this. As I stitched each tiny stitch I thought about her and whether or not she would love this quilt. Maybe it would be her favorite blanket or she might run her hands over the embroidery when she was sad or sleepy. I loved that time of pouring love into something special for her.

Well, after I did that for my daughter, I decided I wanted to make each of my kids their own quilts that I embroidered and poured love into. At the time my oldest LOVED Batman. When he loves something he LOVES it! Every mealtime prayer he would say…”bless this food to make us as strong as Batman.” So I thought I would make him a super hero quilt to mark that time, but I could not find any embroidery patterns anywhere that would help me accomplish that goal…so I put the idea to rest for a while…until NOW!

I am making my own patterns. But I waited long enough that now my oldest son’s obsession is Star Wars. So I though I would share these Star Wars embroidery patterns just in case there was anyone else out there looking for the same thing. And because homeberries gave me the opportunity to get started for free, I’m paying it forward and offering them free. Quilts are expensive enough right? So here is a preview of a few I have been working on.

I love them.

20160620_145441 (2)

I’m glad you are here! I hope you will come back and enjoy these geeky little embroidery patterns and designs.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Geeknots

  1. I love your work! So creative. I am 60 years old and still have to use the stamped patterns! You are so blessed with such talent.

    Like

  2. This quilt turned out so adorable! I love the embroidery and the patterns and the colors! These quilts will be such treasures for your kids!

    Like

Leave a Reply

