Star Wars: The Force Awakens Embroidery Patterns

I want so much to call this “Star Wars: The New Class” but that didn’t work for Saved by the Bell so I am assuming it won’t work here either. My kiddos have not seen it, but they have been very excited about the books we have read about it (Star Wars: 5-Minute Star Wars Stories, Star Wars: The Force Awakens). They have fallen in love with BB-8. Haven’t we all?

I wanted to add these new characters to the quilt even though I don’t know what will happen with them in the next movies. Rey has got to stay a main character, right?

IMG_1943I think she is a great female role model and I love Finn for realizing what he was doing as a storm trooper was wrong…because it was.

This one did take some time, but I do like how it turned out. Can I just say that I really like what Rey wears? It feels so strong but still slightly feminine.  P.S., Finn/Poe’s jacket is awesome!

Poe Dameron was another great character in this new movie! I really hope he continues to show up in the future. Again though, my kids thought that BB-8 was the star of the show, and I can’t blame them. Like R2-D2, he bravely delivered important information to the Rebel Alliance. Yay droids!

IMG_1950I just love these droids that are so child like. I still smile just thinking about his thumbs up with the little flame to Finn.

 

I think this pattern would have been even more bold and awesome if I had put it on the grey calico, but I needed one more white square. If you don’t have to make that choice, I think it would be great to see what these look like on a darker fabric. If I did that, I would outline BB-8 in that snow-white color instead of the black. I love how all the satin stitches look.

Now, Kylo Ren…

IMG_2044I debated back and forth about whether or not I would do him. Honestly, I have not forgiven him for killing Han Solo! (I have to remind myself these shows are not real sometimes…) My six-year-old insisted.  I think my lack of passion for this dude shows in the mistakes I have made…but just because I did doesn’t mean you will!

He has small satin stitching for the grey in his mask, but the rest is the usual back and running stitches. Enjoy making these! They were so fun to stitch, I seriously hope you try it.

Download the Rey and Finn PDF

Download Poe and BB8 PDF

Download the Kylo Ren PDF

Colors of floss I used:

Rey and Finn: 310-black, 801-brown of Finn’s skin, 167-brown of Finn’s jacket and hoes, 817-red on Finn’s jacket, 437-Rey’s clothes, 434-Rey’s belt and cuff on her arm, 433-Rey’s hair, 3021-dark brown for Rey’s staff and shoes

Poe and BB-8: 310-black, 739-Poe’s vest, 648-grey, 740-Poe’s orange jumpsuit, 741-BB-8’s orange

Kylo Ren: 310-black, 645-grey on mask, 321-red

 

2 thoughts on “Star Wars: The Force Awakens Embroidery Patterns

Leave a Reply

